Solar Plexus Chakra Yoga Sequence & Philosophy

Hatha Manipura Chakra Yoga Sequence:

  1. Easy Pose

  2. Lord of the Fishes

  3. Balancing Table

  4. Camel Pose

  5. Child’s pose

  6. Downward Dog

  7. Crescent warrior

  8. Crescent Twist

  9. Warrior 3

  10. Downward Dog

  11. Forearm Plank

  12. Add Leg Lifts

  13. Cobra Pose

  14. Bow Pose

  15. Boat Pose

  16. Leg Raises

  17. Reclined Supine Twist

  18. Savasana

Philosophy Topic: Niyama

Niyama, the second limb, has to do with self-discipline and spiritual observances. Regularly attending temple or church services, saying grace before meals, developing your own personal meditation practices, or making a habit of taking contemplative walks alone are all examples of Niyamas in practice.

The five Niyamas

  1. Saucha: cleanliness

  2. Samtosa: contentment

  3. Tapas: heat; spiritual austerities

  4. Svadhyaya: study of the sacred scriptures and of one's self

  5. Isvara pranidhana: surrender to God